Contact people

Barbara Fridez
Mathematics
Administration Office

Opening times
09:00-11:00 and 14:00-16:00
Open daily
Office 05.004
Tel. +41 61 207 26 90
barbara.fridez@unibas.ch
Yvonne Wegmüller
Computer Science
Administration Office
Opening times
09:00-11:00 and 13:00-15:00
Closed Friday afternoons
Office 05.011
Tel. +41 61 207 05 54
yvonne.wegmueller@unibas.ch
Patricia Krattiger
Computer Science
Adminstration Office
Opening times
09:00-11:00 and 13:00-15:00
Closed Friday afternoons
Office 05.011
Tel. +41 61 207 05 55
patricia.krattiger@unibas.ch
Heidi Karypidis
Degree-programs administration office
Mathematics

Office 00.001
Tel. +41 61 207 39 90
heidi.karypidis@unibas.ch
Heike Freiberger
Degree-programs administration office
Computer Science

Office 00.001
Tel. +41 61 207 05 45
heike.freiberger@unibas.ch
Jolanda Bucher
Degree-programs administration office
Actuarial Science

Office 00.002
Tel. +41 61 207 39 94
j.bucher@unibas.ch
Christine Meier
Managing director
Office 06.008
Tel. +41 61 207 03 90
christine.meier@unibas.ch
Andrietta Wahl
Librarian
Office 05.004
Tel. +41 61 207 39 87
andrietta.wahl@unibas.ch
Nadine Fröhlich
Project leader of PrimaLogo
Office 01.001
Tel. +41 61 207 05 38
nadine.froehlich@unibas.ch

Location

How to find us

From EuroAirport:
Bus 50 to stop "Bahnhof SBB"
- transfer to tram 8 (in the direction of Kleinhüningen/Weil am Rhein), get off at the stop "Schifflände" or
- transfer to tram 11 (in the direction of St. Louis Grenze), get of at the stop "Schifflände"
Travel time for both variations is about 26 minutes.
or
Bus 50 to the stop "Kannenfeldplatz"
- transfer to bus 38 (in the direction of Wyhlen, Siedlung), get off at the stop "Schifflände" or
- transfer to bus 36 (in the direction of Schifflände), get off at the stop "Schifflände"
Travel time for both variations is about 20 minutes.
Schedule
From Bahnhof SBB:
Tram 8 (in the direction of Kleinhüningen/Weil am Rhein), get off at the stop "Schifflände" or
Tram 11 (in the direction of St. Louis Grenze), get off at the stop "Schifflände"
Travel time for both variations is about 9 minutes.
Schedule
From Badischer Bahnhof:
Tram 6 (in the direction of Allschwil Dorf), get off at the stop "Schifflände"
Travel time is about 8 minutes.
Schedule
Parking:
Storchenparking or Cityparking
Parking guidance and information system

Address

University of Basel
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Spiegelgasse 1
4051 Basel
Switzerland