Management and Organization

The Executive Board is responsible for the day-to-day management of the department.
Its members are (as of 01 August 2023): 


Prof. Dr. Jiří ČernýMathematicsDepartment chair
Prof. Dr. Volker RothComputer ScienceDeputy department chair
Christine Meier Managing director


Permanent Committees

The permanent committees of the department are:
Mathematics Teaching Committee
Computer Science Teaching Committee
Actuarial Science Teaching Committee
Data Science Teaching Committee

Furthermore a representative of the mathematics section (Prof. Dr. Marcus Grote) and a representative of the computer science section (Prof. Dr. Florina M. Ciorba) represent the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science in the teaching committee of the bachelor's degree program in computational sciences (Computational Sciences).